Posted on 1 Comment

Meat Grinder April 2019 Winners

The April 2019 Meat Grinder featured seven short stories that competed for the most points by accumulating the most reads, likes and comments. In other writing contest one’s work is judged by editors, but in the Meat Grinder the value of one’s work is subject to reaction of the readers and the ability to network. While there is value in a panel of editors evaluating one’s work, it lacks response from readers and doesn’t reward or teach the importance of networking. Let’s face it, writing a good story is only one part of the equation.

The Meat Grinder recognizes and awards those that win.

Winners of April 2019 Meat Grinder:

First Place: Trev Hill for Up The Dark Alley

Second Place: Ray Prew for The Best Show Ever

Third Place: Veronica Smith for Troy Story

As for the others…

We can’t say they didn’t try. I would recommend that they up their networking strategy and try again.

Posted on 2 Comments

The Meat Grinder 2019!

New Meat grinder writing contest for April 2019!

The following stories are competing for 30 days to get the most points! A Unique visitor is 1 point, a like is 5 points, and a comment is worth 10 points (authors own comments and duplicated messages don’t count).

First place winner gets $50 in CASH (paypal)! Second place gets $25 dollars in CASH (paypal), and third place gets something called an honorable mention.

Who will win?

The Best Show Ever – Ray Prew

The Girl Without a Name – Mark Towse

Miasma – Daniel L. Naden

The Wheel – Michael Picco

Troy Story – Veronica Smith

Sentenced to Suffer – Feind Gottes

Up the Dark Alley – Trev Hill

The Meat Grinder is not you’re average writing contest. No sir. The Meat Grinder is an intense horror writing contest that puts the stories at the mercy of the readers. The readers decided with their views, likes, and comments whether a story is good or utter garbage.

The stories showcased are not edited by anyone connected with Deadman’s Tome. The authors are responsible for sending in their best work to compete with others.

Let the best author win!